Frugal in Franklin

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Our $50 Grocery Budget ($38.94 this week) February 13, 2009

Filed under: Grocery Deals — frugalinfranklin @ 10:21 pm
Tags: , , , ,

kroger-feb-1200012

rest-feb-130001

 

Here is my finished shopping for this week.  I went to Kroger 28.98, Publix .20 (Free Icing), Aldi 8.24, and Food Lion 1.72.  My total for the week was $39.14.  So what will I do with the other $10?  Save it for a week when $50 is just not enough!

 

3 Responses to “Our $50 Grocery Budget ($38.94 this week)”

  1. I would love to see your Kroger breakdown. What price did you pay per pound for the cheese? How much was the tilapia?

  2. frugalinfranklin Says:

    Brandy,

    You can see the deal list that I worked off of here. The Tilapia was 2.99/12oz. pkg. I had two .75 off Qs (home mailer). There was a grand opening special in my area this week, so the cheese was $1.00 per 8oz. pkg. Yeah! It was not a great coupon week, which is why I held back part of my budget for another week.

  3. Sarah Says:

    Wow! $50 to feed 5! Great job! I am feeding 6 for $70, and it isn’t easy! Looks like you got some great stuff. I love shopping Kroger now!


Leave a Reply

