Frugal in Franklin

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Kroger Final Week of 2/1 February 5, 2009

Filed under: Kroger — frugalinfranklin @ 10:41 pm
Tags: , , ,

dscn08580001_1

 

Originally, I said I wasn’t going to do much Kroger shopping this week.  Then some good toilet paper Qs popped up and I received a good home mailer.   I spent $10.73 on this order and it had a retail value of  $66.34 for a savings of  84%.  I have to admit that I’m a little bummed, I accidently shorted my cart a Manwich that cost me a $3.00 credit.  That would have taken my savings to 88%.  It’s silly though, as I clearly did well!

For you local gals wondering where my ground turkey is, Kroger was out.  I’m going to try one more store and then I’ll try to pick up a rain check.

 

Leave a Reply

